The Collision Alert feature alerts you if you’re going to reply to an email that someone else is already replying to. This is very useful in customer support, where customer queries reach many agents, and anyone can start replying to any of the queries.
Please note that the Collision Alert feature works only if atleast one of the following two conditions are met
– The email has been received in a Shared Mailbox
– The email has at least one Shared Label
It alerts you only if you and the person who is writing the reply are both added as users to at least one of the shared labels added to the email.
Here’s how Collision Alerts look:
This feature is available to accounts under Plus Plan and above.