Admin and User Views

Updated 3 months ago by Deepanwita

Hiver allows two types of users, Admins, and Users depending upon their privileges.

Admins

Admins have access to and can make changes on the Account level which include

- Adding/ removing users from the Account as well as changing their user type

- Access to Billing information

- Create/ Delete Shared Labels as well as Edit their properties 

- Create/ Delete Shared Mailboxes as well as Edit their properties

- Upgrade or Delete the Hiver account.


On clicking the green 'gear' icon, they will be able to see the following two tabs related to the Product

A. My settings

        Admins can change their personal information and preferred personal settings from here. On clicking, the following two tabs will be visible  

                          Basic Settings: where they can edit their Name, Phone Number(if entered while signing up) and whether or not they want to enable Desktop Notifications and Keyboard Shortcuts.  

                           My Shared Labels: The list of all Shared Labels which are shared with the user. They can even allow/ deny access to Shared Labels to themselves through this page. 

         

          B. Admin panel 

          Admins can access the Hiver Admin Dashboard from here.  

          <<change screenshot>>

          Users 

          Users can use Hiver and personalize specific settings according to their preference.

          On clicking the green 'gear' icon, they will be able to see the following tab related to the Product.


          A. My Settings

          Users can change their personal information and preferred personal settings from here. On clicking, the following two tabs will be visible  

                               Basic Settings : where they can edit Name, Phone Number(if applicable) and whether or not they want to enable Desktop Notifications and Keyboard Shortcuts.  





                                 My Shared Label : The list of all Shared Labels which are shared with the user. They can even allow/ deny access of Shared Labels to themselves through this page. 



          How did we do?