Enabling or Disabling Specific Feature
You can enable or disable specific Hiver features for all the users in your Hiver account.
To access the section to enable/ disable features
- Go to the Hiver Admin panel.
- Click on the 'Account' drop down from the top right.
- Click on the 'Enable/ Disable Features' to open a page which has the options listed.
Details of the features
Conversation view Right panel
This options controls the display of the Hiver widget on the right of your Gmail which contains your Shared Notes, Activity and Shared Mailbox for the current email conversation. Switching this off will remove the panel.
This option controls the enabling/ disabling of the 'Send Later' feature for the users on your Hiver account. The 'Send Later' feature allows you to schedule emails to be sent at a later date. You can find the scheduled emails in your Gmail Drafts.
This option controls the enabling/ disabling of the 'Snooze' feature for the users on your Hiver account. You can use this feature to bump emails back to your Inbox at any date in the future. This is the simplest way to remind yourself about upcoming tasks.
This option controls whether or not you want the emails assigned as to a user to get copied to her Inbox.
Shared Label - Sync Read status Default
This option controls the enabling/ disabling the 'Sync Read Status' feature for the users on your Hiver account. This feature enables you to sync the 'Read' status of emails with Shared Labels across all the users with whom the same email is shared with. eg, if one person reads an email, then the email is shown as 'Read' for all the other users.
Shared Label - Share Sub Labels automatically
This option controls whether or not you want the sub-labels for a given Shared Label to get shared automatically.
This option enables/ disables you to use Email Templates in your Hiver account. Through this feature you can save all your repetitive responses in templates and embed them in your emails. You can share the Email Templates with all the users on your Hiver account.
Share Email Drafts
This option enables/ disables the Shared Drafts feature for all the users on your Hiver account. Through this option you can share an email draft with other users and also notify them of the same.
You can enable/ disable the Email permalink feature through this option.