Understanding the default Views in a chat inbox (Unassigned, Mine, Team, and Closed)

Sujan Deswal Updated by Sujan Deswal

  1. "Unassigned": These are all open chats that are currently assigned to no one.
  2. "Mine": These are all open chats that are currently assigned to you.
  3. "Team": These are all open chats assigned to anyone in the chat inbox (including yours).
  4. "Closed": These are all closed chats assigned to anyone in the chat inbox (including yours). Inside the ‘Closed’ view, you can also click on the “Only mine” checkbox filter to see only your closed chats. Your preference for this chat inbox will be remembered whenever next you come to the Closed view.
Note: Unlike emails in a shared inbox, a chat inbox does not have the option of ‘Pending’ since it’s a channel for real-time communication and chats are either open/ongoing or closed.

How did we do?

Accessing chat inbox

Managing Your Availability

Contact