Remove shared labels from emails
NOTE: Shared Labels feature has been discontinued.
This article describes what happens when:
A. you remove a shared label from an email, or
B. you delete an email that has a shared label added to it
What happens in these cases is controlled by the shared label advanced option "Sync Label Removals".
A. With this option ON (this is the default), the action above lead to the shared label being removed from the email in the other Gmail accounts that the shared label is shared with. Please note that Hiver does not delete the email from the other accounts - it just removes the shared label.
B. With this option OFF, the actions above have no effect on the other Gmail accounts the shared label is shared with