In this page

Delete a shared mailbox

Deepanwita Updated by Deepanwita

You can delete a shared mailbox from your account if you don't need it, or if you need to start afresh with the shared mailbox.

Please note the following about deleting shared mailboxes:

  • Deleting a shared mailbox does not delete any emails from your Gmail account
  • It does not affect the shared mailbox email address/account in any way.
  • It is not reversible. If you have deleted a shared mailbox that you were using with Hiver, you will lose all the information that was created within Hiver like shared notes, status(open/ close) of emails, shared drafts etc.

Delete a shared mailbox:

  1. Click on the yellow Hiver icon on the Gmail and select the 'Admin panel' to view the Dashboard
  2. Click on the 'Shared Mailbox' tab (second from the top)  to see the list of shared mailboxes on the account  
  3. Click anywhere on the row of the shared mailbox which you want to delete, to find the options for the shared mailbox
  4. Choose the delete option to delete the shared mailbox.


How did we do?

Manage users of a shared mailbox

Contact