Managing Users of a Shared Mailbox

Updated 11 days ago ​by Deepanwita

You can Assign emails to, direct Shared Notes to and share Shared Drafts with the users of a Shared Mailbox.

See the list of users on a Shared Mailbox 

The users who are added to your Shared Mailbox will be visible in the 'Assigned to' drop down when you open any email in your Shared Mailbox as shown in the image below




Alternatively you can also see the list of users who are added to your Shared Mailbox from the Hiver Admin panel

  • Go to the Hiver Admin panel
  • Click on the 'Shared Mailbox' tab to see the complete list of Shared Mailboxes on your Hiver account
  • On clicking on the data of the third column ('Users and Groups') you will find the details of the users on that Shared Mailbox


One user can be a part of multiple Shared Mailboxes.

You can add users who are currently on your Hiver account as well as new users. Whenever you add a new user, she will get an email from Hiver containing the instructions needed to register herself with Hiver. Alternatively, she can go to hiverhq.com and click on the prominent green button 'Install Hiver for Gmail' to download the Hiver browser extension to Sign Up with Hiver.

Install_Website

Adding users to a new Shared Mailbox

When you are creating a new Shared Mailbox, you can add users to it 

  • Go to the Hiver Admin panel
  • Click on '+Create New Shared Mailbox'
  • On the page that opens you can enter the email addresses of the users on the third field.


Adding/Removing users from an existing Shared Mailbox

You can add/ remove users from an existing Shared Mailbox.  

To manage users on your Shared Mailbox

  • Go to the Hiver Admin panel
  • Click on Shared Mailbox tab to see the list of Shared Mailboxes on your Hiver account
  • Click on the 'gear' icon on the extreme right of the Shared Mailbox where you want to add/ delete users and you will be able to see the list of users on the next page
    • To Add : Type in the name of the user which you want to add 
    • To Remove : Click on the small 'cross' sign next to the name of the user which you want to remove
  •  Click on 'Save'. 

How did we do?