I don't remember removing a specific email from shared mailbox. Why is my name added on the Activity feed?

Deepanwita Updated by Deepanwita

Please do check if you have not deleted the file unintentionally by

Gmail filter conditions

This can happen when you have a Gmail filter setup to trash an email when particular conditions are met. Please check your Gmail filters and compare with the removed email

You can find the filters set up on your Gmail here

  1. Click on the gear icon on Gmail
  2. Go to Settings
  3. Click on Filters and Blocked Addresses

Deleting a shared email from Inbox

In case an email gets assigned to you in the shared mailbox the email also appears in your Inbox. In such cases if you delete the email from your Inbox, the email gets deleted from the shared mailbox too.

You can learn more about removing emails from shared mailbox here.

How did we do?

What does 'Unidentified' user mean in Hiver analytics?

Contact